Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Dwight

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Dwight

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brian Vujnovich

February 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service today when I called. Yajahira is the best!!!!!!!! I needed to make some changes and get the documentation to my employer by end of day today. And Yajahira made it happen. Very impressive and 5 stars all the way!!!!"

Sandra

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"I 've been with State Farm for a really long time, over 10 years I believe. Marilyn has assisted me many times over the years with different insurance needs and has been prompt and timely. Marilyn, thank you for your dedication, patience and all your help!"

Chan Be

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Marilyn provides great service and is very communicative. She is patient with me and provides me with as much help as she can. Very nice service!"

Karen Charpie-Elton

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful, and informative. The staff at this office is great at taking the time to explain coverages for both auto and homeowners' policies, and advise you on what best fits your personal needs."

Cynthia Law

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been with Steve Dwight State Farm for 16 years. I recently purchased a new car and have given my old car to my fiance. I was on the phone with Marilyn and she's very nice and clear in explaining various options of policies. She gave me some quotes and let me decide without being pushy. I also appreciated her patience in repeating certain fact that I kept forgetting. She handled me well for someone not so great on the phone like me."

alexandrea pasmino

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for awhile now, as I recently switched to the Steve Dwight office in Long Beach. Marilyn has been my go to, and has given me excellent service! Thank you for making my switch as easy as possible!"

Yvette Chasse

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Prompt at explaining everything. I would definitely refer this office."

Regina Kennedy

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Steve Dwight for 5 years they been vevey good service"

Cathy Hoang

December 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"Marilyn has been so big help with my insurance issue, thumbs up with her and State Farm which I've been stayed more than 30 years!"

Lenton Bell

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi this i is Lenton Bell I'm calling to give a review on Maryland she is out of this world she helped me every time I call you lucky to have her on your team if she wasn't working for you I will try to hire for my company thank you State farm you are good good insurance company I'm lucky to have you to insure my car next I'll be insure my life thank you so much"

Thibault Martin

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I bought a car and needed an insurance right away, the process was very easy, fast and I was able to bring the car home right away ! Marylin was very nice and patient with all the questions I had. I really recommend !! Thank you +++"

Neil White

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this agent for over 9 years and have always had a fantastic working relationship with them."

John Jericiau

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve has been our insurance agent for 30 years or so. I feel so fortunate that he has had our back as we have traveled through our different stages of life and our insurance needs have changed. His advice has been spot-on every time. His office staff is amazing, especially the office manager Marilyn Ochoa. She takes care of your needs quickly, efficiently, and you can be 100% sure that your request will be completed. That is awesome when you are dealing with insurance! On top of that she is warm and pleasant and personable. When I call the office, its more like calling family. I appreciate them so much and that's why I have been a customer for so long. On top of that, I have been extremely happy with State Farm. Their agents have handled all accidents or incidents efficiently and fairly. Their website and their mobile app are super! Thank you State Farm, thank you Steve, and a big thank you to Marilyn!"

Ryan Gilmore

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Very pleased with the outcome. Thanks!!"

Staci Ballou

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using Steve Dwights office for over a decade now. They always find discounts for me, discounts I didn’t even know existed! They always answer my calls and promptly take care of all of my insurance needs. Five stars for sure!"

Lori Mann

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn is friendly and took time out of her very busy day to help me the day before Thanksgiving. My lack of planning did not constitute an emergency for her, but she handled it ASAP. Marilyn you went above & beyond and warmly welcomed me back to Cali. Thank you!"

Tina Malinis

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm - Steve Dwight since I've been able to drive! I believe that would be almost a decade. Their response time is impeccable. No matter the situation, I always leave feeling reassured and cared for. Marilyn is amazing, she knows my whole family and has seen me through many situations over the last decade. I can't thank her enough. She is literally family to me. Great establishment, amazing people."

Terry B

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Let’s just say I’ve been a customer for 15+ yearsss.. & MARILYN has always been My GO to. She’s very informative, patient, prompt. Regardless whether it’s through voicemail, emails, phone calls. I even tried to leave because of pricing but since she’s been so helpful and help me adjust my number I’ve decided to stay. She’s never pushy or trying to over sell me anything. Truly a very caring person. She knows about hard times! So if you’re looking for someone trust worthy she is it. I’m still here and I won’t be leaving anytime soon. Sometimes it isn’t all about price! Plus you can combine multiple items like renters, life insurance etc. it’s the loyalty, honesty & convenience for me. & she’s a good person overall."

Julio Barrios

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Marilyn is a very professional and very kind woman. I recommend this office is very excellent service (Original) Marilyn es una mujer muy profecional y muy amable Les recomiendo es ta officina es muy exelente servicio"

Stacey Stewart

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"It's been nearly 20 years, and they've never let me down! They have excellent customer service, always going the extra step to make doing business easier on the client. Policy changes, claims, payment inquiries - they respond immediately and follow through!"

Eddie Williams

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Those ladies are wonderful that's all I can say!..simply Wonderful!"

Ryan Moffit

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pleasant customer service, easily handled any issues I've had"

D Plays

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the experience I had with this location. Was an easy and fast process. Yajahira was very thorough and patient with all my questions. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends. She should be given a raise, her expertise is exceptional."

Leti Angelica Diaz

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to say that Yajahira Castro is very professional and polite. I had a great experience with her she answered all of my questions that I had. I changed my insurance from Kemper AllianceUnited to State Farm which I am so happy to change so much better coverage and I am getting more for my money plus renters insurance. She called me back when I had questions. She gave exceptional service and is also courteous I look forward to continue to working with her and State Farm. Thank you for your help and all you do.!! Leticia Diaz Magdaleno"

Gwen Kelly

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marilyn Ochoa is the office manager at Steve Dwight's State Farm Office. She is wonderful! and a pleasure to work ! Always extremely nice and helpful; no matter how busy she is! I really do appreciate her!"